Daily Archives: May 10, 2010

The Ambush Interview: Emil Lager

If you follow my video  and documentary work, you might know I happen to do a lot of ambush interviews. If I see something interesting and I can get a camera ASAP or have one in my bag, I will more likely than not, start interviewing the subject.

I try to be nice and unthreatening by all means. I don’t want to scare the subject off. I haven’t had an ambush interview go extremely wrong or get out of hand. But one day in London’s South Bank, I definitely stumbled upon one of my most unique subjects and perhaps awkward interviews.

What resulted was the following video costarring musical artist Emil Lager and his friend Amy.

Lager has a number of well-recorded, yet raw recordings on his MySpace music page and has a few shows set up for the summer. He is also an actor, playing a role in a French indie film called Cassie and playing in a fringe theatre company called Scandimaniacs.

And, according to his biography, he, “Is currently appearing in season IV of SKINS on E4 and as the lead guitarist in the Japanese mega star Ayumi Hamasaki’s two latest music videos MICROPHONE and SEXY LITTLE THINGS.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, documentary, People

Mount Sugarloaf

Friday was a bit hazy for taking photos at the top of Mount Sugarloaf, but I snapped a good one of a tractor at teh mountain’s base.

Overlooking the Connecticut River.

 

Tractor hiding at the corner of a field and the base of the mountain.

Leave a comment

Filed under documentary

Amherst Fair Night

Sean (S.P. Sullivan), who has the real story at Masslive.com, and I went out to shoot photographs of the Amherst fair Friday night. Here are some of the photos I took. Check out the thumbnails or view a slideshow of more.

Dusk approaching and food to enjoy.

Games to play, of course.

My favorite photo I took that night.

Scary rides!

The Scrambler!

Under maples on a cool night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, documentary, People, Trend