Roses at the end of the sunset

Last night’s sunset wasn’t particularly spectacular, but I took a few photos anyways. Nearing the sun’s completion over the hills of the Valley, I snapped two exposures, I’m actually quite fond of. These two pictures of roses in my parent’s garden reminds me of the tones of Rossetti’s paintings. They were taken with on my DSLR with a slow film speed, low F-stop, and a shutter speed of around a second.

Rose buds.

Probably the most fragrant rose in my parent's garden.

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, documentary

Leave a Reply

