The Rain Drop Advantage

Usually when it rains, me and every other photographer it seems takes photos of the rain drops as the subject matter. Not wanting to make this cliché photo mistake, something sparked inside of me to use the rain drops as a texturing tool rather than the subject matter.

No background bokeh for these rain drops.

I was sitting at my family’s computer, which involves a lot of waiting due to our dial-up connection. the sun was setting and I turned to the window in which it leaked in and hit me in the face.

In one window pane, remarkably, the pane that the sun rays were shining through was covered in glistening rain drops. Then, the spark came! Photo of the day!

But, of course, I had to get this classic shot.

Ran to get my camera, threw the rain drops out of focus, the fence in focus, and snapped away.

This further inspired me to go outside and take more photographs while my email waited to load, thus, today, I bring you a new, beautiful, and hopefully not cliché photo slideshow.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Rain Drop Advantage

  1. These are fabulous. I love rain photos

  2. Katy Woodhams

    my favorite slideshow so far!

Leave a Reply

