Day at the skate park

Click to play the slideshow.

If you really know me – I mean if you really really really know me, you might know that one of my secret dreams is too shoot and edit skateboarding and BMX videos. 

Big air and a spin.

 

Ever since I was young, like, say, preschool, I have been obsessed with skateboarding, BMX, surfing, snowboarding, and skiing. Extreme sports you can call them in a bundle. Doesn’t matter, really. 

I just love the tricks, the culture, the idea of breaking the barrier and doing something that most people can’t even learn to do.

Brother going for a feeble grind.

 

Anyways, I took my brother (BMXer, mountain biker, DJ) to the Greenfield Area Skate Park (where I would spend some summer days skateboarding) to finally try my hand at photographing some riders.

Here’s a slideshow of what I got. First shot, so I am always looking for pointers! Always room for improvement.

4 Comments

Filed under Culture, documentary, People, Trend

4 responses to “Day at the skate park

  1. Hey! I saw this link via your twitter. Mine is http://twitter.com/DwayneTucker

    Keep on pushing with the shots and posting. I’m a photographer as well I like to see when people are out there doing what we love most!


    DT.
    Nassau,Bahamas | Miami, Florida

  2. Pingback: Skatepark Day 2 | rosiewalunas.com/blog

Leave a Reply

