Photo of the Day – Milk and Cookie

March 12, 2010

Milk and cookie on cheap white porcelain on faux wood laminate.

If you’ve been keeping up with some of my posts, you would know my favorite place to grocery shop is Sainsbury’s for their good sale items and generally cheap food. I took up the sale of a pack of five cookies, each buy one get one for 1 Pound. Nice! Then there’s the milk, which is expensive everywhere. But they merged to form a cheap yummy dessert. What made it great was popping the cookie in the micro. Wish I could bake my own cookies here (but I’m baking a small cake this weekend).

1 Comment

Filed under Trend

One response to “Photo of the Day – Milk and Cookie

  1. Unbelievably unfair!!! How delicious is this. I recently convinced myself not to give in and then this post came along. Oh well, there is always tomorrow… In the microwave you say!?! Will give it a try Ms. Have a great weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

