The Questionable Photo of the Day Project

On January 2, 2010 I thought it might be fun to do a photograph of the day project since it was the beginning of a new year and because I had already had a photo for January 1 and 2.

However, on January 3, I realized how difficult it would be to upload my photograph of the day. I am not often near good Internet access. My photo of the the day can’t possibly be uploaded the day it was shot! 

The only solution is to continue taking a photograph of the day and simply post the photos when I get a chance to upload them.

This isn’t ideal, and perhaps it is pointless. For the moment I will try this little project. If I fail, it will fall into the 1% of things that I don’t do that I say I’m going to do. If I don’t fail – if this is a success – this project will fall into the 99% of things that I do that I say I am going to do.

Without further a do, here are the photographs of the day for January 1 through January 3.

January 1, 2010

Bottom of the Puffer's Pond water fall. Amherst, Massachusetts.

January 2, 2010

Her name is Dump Truck, but we call her "Dumpy."

January 3, 2010

Swamp vegetation in winter.

All images were shot on a Canon T1i.

1 Comment

Filed under documentary

One response to “The Questionable Photo of the Day Project

  1. Mommy

    Rosie – those are “Sensitive” ferns 🙂

Leave a Reply

